Rogers County Sheriff's Office Rogers County Sheriff's Office Rogers County Sheriff's Office
Visit Us On: Visit Us On Facebook!
Home Press Releases Sex Offenders Most Wanted Contact Us
Calendar of Events
Concealed Weapon Permit
Criminal Investigations
Inmate Roster
History of the Sheriff
Links & Resources
Sheriff Sales
Crime Tip HOTline 918-341-3620 or Submit via Email

Sheriff's Office:
(918) 342-9700

Amos G. Ward
Detention Facility:

(918) 342-9700

Dial 911

Email Map

Sheriff's Office:
114 S. Missouri Ave.
Claremore, Oklahoma 74017

Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8am-12pm / 1pm-5pm

Amos G. Ward
Detention Facility:

201 South Cherokee Ave.
Claremore, Oklahoma 74017

History of the Sheriff


Scott Walton 2009 to Present 

Jerry Prather 1997-2009

Dewey Buck Johnson 1985-1997

Jack Tanner 1981-1985

Amos Ward 1973-1981

Charles Reese 1971-1973

Amos Ward 1957-1971

R.L. Walters 1955-1957

Amos Ward 1949-1955

Roy Carver 1947-1949

Henry Skidmore 1945-1947

Tom Dean 1937-1945

W.A. Carson 1935-1937

Dave Faulkner 1925-1935

J.E. Hemdon 1923-1925

John Green 1917-1923

John Leach 1915-1917

Hiram Stephens 1913-1915

William Edward Sanders 1911-1913

Hiram Stephens 1907-1911

Our office is currently seeking the public’s help in gathering information about the history of our past sheriffs. If you have information that you would like to share with us to post on this page, please email us at or by calling (918) 342-9700

     Rogers County Sheriff's Office | © 2012-2020
     Rogers County, Oklahoma by Brooks Jeffrey Marketing, Inc.